Historic Route 77

Funky, Junky, Quirky, Perky, Nifty, Neato, Groovy Stuff

Garage Sale Follow-up: Check Out the Leftovers

My garage sale was absolutely worth the effort. I didn’t sell out—too much stuff for that—but I did reduce my inventory a lot! Fortunately, we’re coming into a five-week run at Col. Dick’s Antiques and Collectibles Flea Market at the Cleveland County Fairgrounds so I hope to blow out the rest of it soon.

This trio of metal chairs is still up for grabs. With recovered seats topped with vinyl they can crowd around a patio bistro table.

IMG_7933

I sold one little desk to my next door neighbor before the sale even began, but I still have this little gem I haven’t finished yet. The green “stripes” are masking tape. My plan was gray and yellow, but it can be anything you want. I’m sure I can find a chair to match!

IMG_7896

This little dining set is the perfect size for a small apartment. It doesn’t look like much here, but the wooden top is in perfect condition, protected in my garage with a fresh coat of black paint. My plan was chrome and black with seat covers to suit a guy. Something techno or game related, but that kind of fabric is not as available as I thought.

So it can be anything you want. Our Easter hail storm made its mark on the chrome paint, so it will need fresh paint. The chair seats are ready to recover to match your color scheme. This is an ideal project for beginners. I can show you how, or I can do it for you if you want.

IMG_7903

 

I still have two of these 50s era upholstered headboards. Quite the rage back in the day, but they’ve seen better days. Great bones, as they say. One of them will become a bench, but the other one is available, unless it also becomes a bench before I sell it.

 

IMG_7893

This is just a sample of what’s still available and will be piled in the barn at the Cleveland County Fairgrounds the next few weeks. I’m just one of dozens of vendors that will be open Friday and Saturday, July 12 and 13.

If there’s something you’re in looking for, let me know. If I don’t have it, I’ll see if one of the other vendors will have it there this weekend. The fun thing about a long run is new stuff shows up every weekend, and that will be true of my stuff too!

I’ll post about the Flea Market in the next few days! Hope to see you there!

Jan

 

 

Leave a Reply

